Navigate Up
Sign In

 Dates for Liturgies, Masses and Assemblies

                                            2017 Dates for Liturgies and Masses

Term 1 (24/1-31/3)
Date
Time
Year levels
Opening Mass
Wed 1 Feb (Wk2)
Feast of St Brigid
 9.15am
Whole School
All welcome
Ash Wed Mass
1 March (Wk6)
 9.15am
2-6
Ash Wed Liturgy
1 March (Wk6)
 2.00pm
P-1
Harmony Day Prayer
Tues 21 March (Wk9)
8.40am
Whole school
Holy Week Liturgy
Mon 27 March (Wk10)
 2.15pm
Whole school
End of Term Mass
Fri 31 March (Wk10)
 9.15am
Whole school
 
Term 2 (18/4-23/6)
Date
Time
Year levels
ANZAC DAY Mass
Tues 24 April (Wk2)
 9.15am
Whole school
Mothers’ Day Assembly
Week 4 Assembly
 2.30pm
Whole school
(2A lead)
Year 6 Mass
Thurs 8 June (Wk8)
9.15am
Year 6
Year 2 Mass
Fri 9 June (Wk8)
9.15am
Year 2
2nd Rite of Reconciliation
Those who have done confirmation and are preparing for Communion.
Tues 13 June (Wk9)
11- 11.30am
Involves chn from Years 3,4,5 and 6
Year 4 Mass
Fri 16 June (Wk9)
9.15am
Year 4
End of Term Mass
Fri 23 Jun (Wk10)
 9.15am
Whole school
 
Term 3 (10/7-15/9)
Date
Time
Year levels
Year 1 Mass
 Fri 21 July(Wk2)
 9.15am
Year 1
Year 3 Mass
 Fri 28 July (Wk3)
 9.15am
Year 3
NAIDOC Day Celebrations
Wed 9 Aug (Wk5)
Beginning with Prayer 8.40am
Whole school
Year 5 Mass
 Fri 11 Aug (Wk5)
 10.15am
Year 5
Feast of the Assumption (15/8) Mass
 Mon 15 Aug (wk6)
 9.15am
Whole school
Fathers’ Day Assembly
Week 8 Assembly
 2.30pm
Whole school
(PrepB lead)
Prep Mass
Fri 8 Sept (Wk9)
9.15am
Prep
End of Term Mass
Fri 15 Sept(wk10)
 9.15am
Whole school
 
Term 4 (3/10-1/12)
Date
Time
Year levels
Grandparents’ Day Assembly 
20 Oct (Wk3)
 8.40am
Whole school
All Saints Day Mass
1 Nov (Wk5)
 9.15am
Whole school
Awards night
16 Nov (wk7)
 6.30pm
Whole school
Yr 5/6 handover
Wed 29 Nov (Wk9)
11.30am
Whole school
Year 6 Farewell
Wed 29 Nov (Wk9)
 6.00pm
Year 6
End of year Mass
Thurs 30 Nov (Wk9)
 9.15am
Whole school
 
 
                                                            Assembly Roster 2017
2.30PM    :    Year A
Year 6 to run the assembly
 
Date
Prayer Focus (as listed)
 
Class to prepare prayer element
TERM 1
6A
Week 1:   27/1   (Friday)
Welcome Assembly
ADMIN
Week 2:   30/1
St Brigid’s Day (1/2)
6A
Week 3:     6/2
 
6B
Week 4:   13/2
 
5A
Week 5:   20/2
 
5B
Week 6:   27/2
Shrove Tuesday (28/2)
Ash Wednesday (1/3)
4A
Week 7:     6/3
Lent (1/3 – 13/4)
4B
Week 8:   13/3
Lent
4C
Week 9:   20/3
     
The Annunciation (25/3)
Lent 
3A
 
Week 10:  27/3
Lent
3B
TERM 2 Please note: Prayer on Assembly will be on a Thursday afternoon at 2.10pm (Friday if sport is cancelled or when sport is not on)
6B
Week 1:   
 
ADMIN
Week 2:   
ANZAC DAY (25/4)
3C
Week 3:      
 
SPECIALISTS
Week 4:    
Mother’s Day (14/5)
2A
Week 5:   
 
2B
Week 6:   
National Sorry day (26/5)
2C
Week 7:    
Pentecost (4/6)
1A
Week 8
Trinity Sunday (11/6)
1B
Week 9:    
 
1C
Week 10: 
 
4A
TERM 3
6A
Week 1:    
 
4B
Week 2:    
 
4C
Week 3:    
Catholic Ed. Week
3A
Week 4:     
 
3B
Week 5:      
NAIDOC (2-9/7) prayer -Wed
----
Week 6:    
Feast of Assumption (Mass 15/8)
----
Week 7:    
 
PREPA
Week 8:    
Father’s Day (3/9)
PREPB
Week 9:       
 
PREPC
Week 10:   
 
2A
TERM 4
6B
Week 1:      
 
3C
Week 2:     
Catholic Missions
6A
Week 3:   
 
5A
Week 4:   
                 
 Catholic Missions
(Promote Crazy Sock Day24/10)
6B
Week 5:   
All Saints’ Day (Mass 1/11)
----
Week 6:    
Remembrance Day (Fri 11/11)
2B
Week 7:    
 
2C
Week 8:    
 
5B
Week 9:   
1st Sunday of Advent (3/12)
Happy holidays! 
Peace and goodwill.
----